+ Reply to Thread

Thread: Alert confusion

Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No

Default Alert confusion

I am a little confused by some of the alerts.
    Sometimes when I check the 'recent stock history' I will see items that are on my alert list but I never received an alert. I see the minutes underneath it and it does appear that the item just sells out that quickly. However, I have an item in my wal-mart cart that sold out when I was trying to purchase it. I have that window open in my browser and watched this item show 'in-stock' when my alert refreshed. I then immediately went to my cart and refreshed a few times but never saw the item 'in-stock' nor did I get an alert before the item sold out.
    Any clarity would be great! I love your system and am grateful you all have created such a wonderful service. I am just a little new to this, and easily confused so any suggestions would be great.

---------- Post added at 07:50 PM ---------- Previous post was at 07:25 PM ----------

It has happened again 3 or 4 times since I posted it. The item has been going to 'in-stock' on here almost every 10 minutes.

Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No

Default Re: Alert confusion

Quote Originally Posted by bbcamay View Post
    I am a little confused by some of the alerts.
    Sometimes when I check the 'recent stock history' I will see items that are on my alert list but I never received an alert. I see the minutes underneath it and it does appear that the item just sells out that quickly. However, I have an item in my wal-mart cart that sold out when I was trying to purchase it. I have that window open in my browser and watched this item show 'in-stock' when my alert refreshed. I then immediately went to my cart and refreshed a few times but never saw the item 'in-stock' nor did I get an alert before the item sold out.